oneM2M Logo transparent 196x130

Standards for M2M and the Internet of Things

Cross Sector Standards

oneM2M's architecture and standards for M2M communications are designed to be applied in many different industries, and take account of input and requirements from any sector

  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random
  • eHealth and Telemedicine

    Groundbreaking M2M security means oneM2M standards are ready for use in eHealth and Telemedicine deployments
  • Industrial Automation

    A scalable archtitecture and a focus on interoperability allows oneM2M to be deployed where industrial-grade solutions are called for
  • Home Automation

    oneM2M's architecture can integrate current and future home and building control technology, federating the range of different protocols in use

Global partners and members

  • 8 ICT standards bodies
  • 1 global forum
  • 200 members

Eight of the worlds leading regional ICT standards bodies have come together to create oneM2M

ARIB homepage logoATIS homepage logoCCSA homepage logoETS8 Homepage Logo2

TIA homepage logoTSDSI homepage logoTTA homepage logoTTC homepage logo

The regional standards bodies are joined by one globally active industry consortium.

GlobalPlatform homepage logo

oneM2M's almost 200 members form a broad cross-section of the M2M and the Internet of Things.

oneM2M is open to new members and partners joining and contributing to the work.

Find out more in our membership pages!

About oneM2M

TDE Working Group

oneM2M WG3 is the Testing and Developers Ecosystem (TDE) Working Group

Current Leadership

Chair: Andrew Min-gyu Han, Hansung University
Vice Chair: Mahdi Ben Alaya, Sensinov
Vice Chair: Subhash Gajare, Spirent

Support Personnel

Secretariat Support: Peter Kim (TTA) & Laurent Velez (ETSI)

SDS Working group

oneM2M WG2 is the System Design and Security (SDS) Working Group

Current Leadership

Chair: Dale Seed, Convida Wireless
Vice Chair: SeungMyeong Jeong, KETI
Vice Chair: Peter Niblett, IBM
Vice Chair: Wei Zhou, Datang Telecom

Support Personnel

Secretariat Support: Karen Hughes (ETSI) & Victoria Mitchell (TIA)

RDM Working Group

oneM2M WG1 is the Requirements and Domain Models (RDM) Working Group.

Current Leadership

Chair: Shane HE, Nokia
Vice Chair: Catalina Mladin, Convida Wireless
Vice Chair: TaeHyun Kim, SyncTechno Inc

Support Personnel

Secretariat Support: Katie BagwIll (ATIS)


Subscribe to oneM2M News Please enter your name and email address, then click on submit.
Alternatively, you can send an email from your preferred email application with a blank subject to with subscribe oneM2M_News in the message body.

Subscribe to oneM2M News

Your Name(*)
Please let us know your name.

Your Email(*)
Please let us know your email address.