Enrico Scarrone joined in CSELT (now Telecom Italia LAB), the R&D division of the Telecom Italia Group in 1992.

He contributed to several main research projects during the 90's and subsequently to several standardization activities in ETSI, ITU-T, ATM Forum, 3GPP (SA, SA1, CT, RAN and RAN), 3G.IP, including chairmanships in 3GPP and ETSI) in the fields of ATM, signalling, mobile systems and their integration with IP.

Participation and promotion of several early studies on integration of IP and mobile cellular networks has permitted to participate from the beginning to the work of 3G.IP, and indirectly to stimulate the work on release 2000 in 3GPP about the all-IP solution and the Multimedia Network principles. 
At the same time he was involved in in several Telecom Italia projects in technology planning and selection, including network budget forecasts, RFI, RFQ and testing, mainly in the mobile and fixed mobile convergence fields. This has allowed him to keep a strong link between real networks and standardization/research.

This includes roll out of GPRS, EDGE, UMTS, HSDPA, EV-DO, Fixed broadband, FMC, IMS and other technologies in Austria, Spain, Greece, Turkey, Brasil, Peru', Indonesia, and technical consulting in several other countries including Venezuela, Vietnam, The Netherlands, Egypt and Saudi Arabia. He is participating to 3GPP SA1, dealing with service and operational requirements in 3GPP mobile systems, where served as Chairman from 1996 to end 2011.

Roland Hechwartner, Deutsche Telekom, oneM2M Technical Plenary Chairman

Roland Hechwartner works at Deutsche Telekom Group technology, in the Standardization and IPR Management department where he is responsible for standardization activities in the service domain. He has been serving as oneM2M Technical Plenary chairman since 2018. Roland was re-elected for the oneM2M Technical Plenary chairman position in 2022. From 2014 to 2018 he served as TP Vice Chairman.

Roland joined the department of systems engineering of max.mobil. (later T-Mobile Austria) in 1999 as project manager for mobile data solutions. In this position he was the Technical Project lead for the introduction and deployment of GPRS. Since 2005 he has been working in several standardization groups and served as member of the board of directors of OMA.

JaeSeung Song is an assistant professor in the Computer and Information Security Department at Sejong University and a delegation of Korea Electronics Technology Institute. 

He holds the position of oneM2M Test WG Convenor to oneM2M Technical Plenary Vice Chair and TTA IoT/M2M Convergence Special Project Group Vice chair. Prior to his current position, he worked for NEC Europe Ltd. between 2012 and 2013 as a leading standard senior researcher. At that time, he actively participated in IoT related R&D projects and IoT/M2M standardizations (i.e., ETSI TC M2M and oneM2M).

From 2002 to 2008, he worked for LG Electronics as a senior researcher leading a 3GPP SA standard team. He occupied leadership positions in 3GPP and oneM2M standard groups as a rapporteur and active contributor. He received a PhD at Imperial College London in the Department of Computing, United Kingdom. He holds BS and MS in Computer Science from Sogang University.

He holds the position of oneM2M Technical Plenary Vice Chair.

Dr. Shane HE is a standardization professional specialist at Nokia (Bell Labs & CTO). She is concentrating on IoT standardization and vertical industries, her interests include 5G, IoT/M2M architecture, lightweight protocols, information models and applications, as well as verticals (Industrial IoT, Smart Cities, Automotive).

She participates in several M2M/IoT industry standards bodies, especially in oneM2M, ITU-T and ETSI. She is currently serving as the Chair of oneM2M Requirements & Domain Models (RDM) Working Group. She is also actively involved in ITU-T SG20 as the Rapporteur of Q3/20 (IoT Architectures, management, protocols and QoS)

Poornima Shandilya is a Team Leader at C-DOT and SDS WG Vice chair at oneM2M. She has over 15 years of experience in various telecom technologies.

Currently, she leads the design and development for C-DOT’s Common Service Platform (CCSP) which is based on oneM2M standards. Her team is also involved in the development of a key entity in 3GPP standards, Service Capability Exposure function (SCEF) and Network Exposure Function (NEF).

Poornima has been associated with oneM2M since 2015 and represents C-DOT in oneM2M standards meeting and interoperability events. She has given several contributions to oneM2M standards along with many new features. She is a recipient of oneM2M Technical Excellence Award 2020 in recognition of her efforts and contribution to oneM2M.

She earned her B.Tech from NIT, Bhopal (MP), India.

Wei Zhou works at China Information Communication Technologies Group Corporation (CICT). At CICT, his work focuses on communication security research and standardization. He participated in several standardization organizations such as oneM2M, 3GPP, CCSA and China ITS Industry Alliance.

Since 2012, he has been involved in the development of oneM2M technical specifications, and actively participated in the work related to requirements, architecture, protocols and security, and was the rapporteur of several oneM2M security work items. He participated in the standardization of 3GPP 5G security and was the rapporteur of several 5G security work items. He also participated in the standardization of V2X in China and was the rapporteur of several V2X security specifications.

Since 2018, he has been serving as the vice chair of oneM2M System Design & Security (SDS). From 2015 to 2018, he served as the vice chair of oneM2M Security Working Group (WG4).